Happy birthday Audrey!

ENGLISH

Audrey got a maternity session for her birthday from her husband as a gift. To me it was a very special thing as I’ve been looking forward to my first maternity session in Kinshasa for a long time!

Anyway, I arrived in their house while Audrey was still at work and got welcomed by their cute daughter Anaé who immediately explain how excited she was about having a little brother and how she was going to look after him when her mum was at work. I asked her where she learned to look after a baby and she looked at me as if I was coming from planet Mars and said “But Patricia, I am a girl! Girls know how to look after babies? Can’t you?”. I nodded my head nearly feeling ashamed for asking such a silly question! Aaah  kids and their innocent soul! ;0))

Anyway, I had a great time with this family! Audrey and her husband are so in love that I did not have to make them pose romantically because they did it naturally!

Audrey, I wish you a happy birthday and I can’t wait meeting your little guys soon!

FRENCH

Le mari d’Audrey lui a offert une “session maternité” pour son anniversaire. Ca faisait des mois que j’attendais une faire une session avec femme enceinte à Kinshasa et j’ai adoré!

Je suis arrivée chez Audrey pendant qu’elle était encore au travail et j’ai été accueilli par son adorable petite fille Anaé. Elle m’a directment expliquée qu’elle attendait avec impatience la venue de son petit frère et m’a expliqué comment elle allait s’en occuper pendant que sa maman travaille. Je lui ai demandé où elle avait appris à s’occuper d’un bébé et elle m’a regardé  comme si je venais tout droit de la planète Mars en me disant: “Mais Patricia, je suis une fille! Toutes les filles savent s’occuper des bébés? Pourquoi, tu sais pas comment faire toi? “. Je me suis presque sentie bête de lui poser une question si idiote à ses yeux! Haaaa, les enfants et leur âmes si innocente..c’est parfois déroutant!;0)

Bref, j’ai passé un très chouette moment avec cette petite famille! Audrey et son mari son tellement amoureux que je n’ai pas eu besoin de les faire poser romantiquement…c’était juste naturel!

Aydrey, je te souhaite un joyeux anniversaire et j’espère très vite rencontrer votre petit bout!

 

DSC05947

DSC05939

DSC05952

DSC05965

DSC05984

 

DSC06032

DSC06035

DSC06048

DSC06367

DSC06049

 

DSC06288

DSC05999

DSC06225

DSC06221

DSC06070

DSC06153

DSC06163

DSC06181

DSC06190

 

DSC06262

DSC06334

DSC06389

DSC06400

DSC06474

DSC06027

 

Leave a Reply

