Isaak

After two years in the Congo for my own photography projects and a few months to get prepared to welcome my baby to this world I am slowly getting back to work! And you know what? It feels good!

I took those pictures of this smiley little guy yesterday in a park in the heart of Istanbul. It has been a while since I had the opportunity to photograph a toddler so I was very excited! At first when Isaac’s mum told me she was 7 months pregnant of twins and had a toddler to photograph,  I thought we would not be able to do more than one hour. You know the way it is with toddlers, right? Not the easiest age to manage! Add it up to the pregnancy and you get the picture!

But I was wrong! Rachel is handling her pregnancy very well and Isaak…well, Isaak is such a happy and easy little chap that we managed to do a shooting that lasted about 2h30.

I am so pleased with the result! I think I have managed to capture his fun and curious spirit in the. And look at those big blue eyes! Even when he is crying he is still very handsome!

In a few weeks I’ll be taking pictures of the twins and I am absolutely thrilled.

I hope you like the pictures. Have a lovely week-end everyone!

IMG_3725
IMG_3759IMG_3754IMG_3757IMG_3631IMG_3693IMG_3695IMG_3666IMG_3685IMG_3863IMG_3874IMG_3902IMG_4169IMG_3683IMG_3794IMG_3872IMG_3989IMG_4057IMG_4210IMG_3616IMG_3619IMG_3625IMG_4242IMG_4262IMG_3825IMG_3816

 

Leave a Reply

